Not your normal eyelash glue …

I’d thought I’d share my experience with eyelash glues. I’m sure everyone has been through doing your full face of makeup and all that is left is lashes, and upon sticking them on it’s either not sticking or your eyes start to water like they’ve never watered before 😦 or is that just me.

My eyes are sensitive I always try to use waterproof products, and eye drops before applying makeup. Putting on lashes was always a mission for me because they would always start watering and ruin my whole face. I don’t know what ingredient it is in eyelash glues, but my eyes just did not like it. I went through a long phase of not wearing any eyeshadow or lashes. This finally came to an end! When I came across weave glue. That’s right .. WEAVE GLUE! I know this may sound crazy but hear me out.

I purchased this from eBay for £3.99. At first I was hesitant to use this incase it ripped all my lashes out. Now if you do try this, you only need a little! The more you put it the harder it is to take off. So the first time I used this I was quite surprised how easy it was to apply lashes. It sat into place perfectly without disturbing the eyeshadow or my makeup. The good thing about this glue is even if you get a little onto your shadow, let it dry and I promise it will crumble off. It will not ruin your work. FYI the smell is not so great. However that did not bother me so much. The first time ever my lashes lasted the whole day without budging, even during tears. Now I don’t know about you but I was sold. It didn’t make my sensitive eyes water. It lasted 12+ hours without touch up and was only £3.99!

So far it has been working wonders on me. Just make sure you use a little. Little note: it can be difficult to take off depending on how much glue you use. I haven’t seen my eyeshades rip off however it may tug on your skin.

Disclaimer: If you do wish to purchase please purchase on your own will and be careful when using and only use a little.

Leave a comment